Data Management

CDISC Welcomes New Members to Board of Directors

CDISC today announced three new members have joined its Board of Directors: Karen Curran, Brooke Hinkson, and Lisa Lin each began serving a three-year term at the beginning of the year.

Karen Curran is Vice President, Global Strategic Partnerships at IQVIA where she provides strategic direction and guidance on building and optimizing processes and outsourcing strategies for sponsors that result in successful long-term partnerships. An early CDISC adopter, Karen has over 25 years’ experience with clinical research organizations, leading global teams across Standards & Innovation, Data Management, Statistics, Statistical Programming and Medical Writing.

Brooke Hinkson is the Executive Director, Global Clinical Data Standards at Merck & Co., Inc., Kenilworth, NJ, USA in support of enabling process optimization, technology-enabled information management, and compliance with regulation and guidance for clinical study data. She has over 25 years’ experience defining clinical data standards strategies and standards operating models to support the adoption, definition, use, sharing and governance of standards.

Lisa Lin is a Study Data Standards Manager at FDA CBER (Center for Biologics Evaluation and Research), currently responsible for all study data standards projects, including study data validation, evaluation and testing of the SEND standard, data standards and analysis tool training and support for CBER reviewers. Previously, Lisa worked at CDER (Center of Drug Evaluation and Research) as a Data Standards Lead where she played an important role in leading study data standards development and implementation.

“It is a pleasure to welcome these gifted leaders to our Board,” said David Evans, CDISC President and CEO. “Their expertise and insight will positively impact CDISC as we continue to focus on standards implementation and standards automation to drive clinical research forward.”

Continuing CDISC Board Members include Chair Pam Howard, ICON; Chair-Elect Dr. Erik Pulkstenis, AbbVie; Past Chair Margaret Keegan, Linden Capital Partners; Dr. Wenjun Bao, JMP Life Sciences of SAS Institute Inc.; Chris Decker, d-Wise; Dr. David Hardison; Dr. Pandu Kulkarni, Eli Lilly; Dr. Hiroshi Masumoto, Daiichi Sankyo; Dr. Mihoko Okada,Institute of Health Data Infrastructure for All; Dr. Christina Reith, University of Oxford’s Nuffield Department of Population Health (NDPH); Steve Rosenberg, uMotif; non-voting CDISC Advisory Council Chair Jonathan Chainey, Roche; and ex-officio, David Evans, CDISC.

For more such updates and perspectives around Digital Innovation, IoT, Data Infrastructure, AI & Cybersecurity, go to

Related posts

NOV and Bardasz Collaborate in Data Management Technology & Services

PR Newswire

Everbridge Provides Risk Data Intelligence Feed in Tokyo

Business Wire

Commvault announces general availability of Metallic® ThreatWise

PR Newswire